Omni163C.W. McCall:
Wolf Creek Pass
C.W. McCall
Original Album plus 16 extra tracks in a Deluxe Collector's Edition

Rightly famed for his 1976 global mega-hit “Convoy”, C.W McCall (birth handle Bill Fries) is an enigma in wraparound shades. At the crossroads of trucker anthems, high-octane hillbilly-homage and (perhaps incongruously) haunting environmental odes towers the strange figure of McCall.

Reissued for the very first time is his 1975 debut LP “Wolf Creek Pass”, an astounding conglomerate of steely amphetamine moog-fuelled delirium (Night Rider), boisterous disco-trucker anthems (I’ve Trucked All Over This Land) and manic cornpone recitations (Classified).

Also included is the bulk of his second LP “Black Bear Road” (from whence the monster “Convoy” was spawned) and a slew of further (incredible) extra tracks. “Crispy Critters” tells of a redneck/hippy fracas and “Riverside Slide” of the dreaded icy landslide, while “Wilderness” and “Aurora Borealis” are striking paeans to nature in all her beauty and “There Won’t Be No Country Music (There Won’t Be No Rock ‘N Roll)” tells of the coming consumer apocalypse.

From speeding trucker to eco-warrior, there is only one C.W McCall.

Remastered from the original MGM/Polydor master tapes and presented with exclusive liner notes and rare photos/ephemera.

Mercy sakes alive, looks like we got us a Convoy…

*Remastered from the original MGM/Polydor mastertapes 2012.
*25 track CD. All original recordings.
*20 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes and rare photos/ephemera.
*Includes the debut album reissued for the very first time anywhere! Plus the global hit Convoy (the song that spawned the movie, trucker anthem craze, the C.B radio craze and more)!
*Plus more weird and wonderful obscure sides and LP cuts from the strange mind of C.W McCall!

1. Wolf Creek Pass
2. Night Rider
3. Classified
4. Old 30
5. I've Trucked All Over This Land
6. Four Wheel Drive
7. Rocky Mountain September
8. The Old Home Filler-up an' Keep on a-Truckin' Café
9. Sloan
10. Glenwood Canyon
11. Convoy
12. Black Bear Road
13. The Silverton
14. Lewis and Clark
15. Oregon Trail
16. Wilderness
17. Riverside Slide
18. Crispy Critters
19. There Won’t Be No Country Music (There Won’t Be No Rock ‘N Roll)
20. Silver Iodide Blues
21. Aurora Borealis
22. Ratchetjaw
23. ‘Round The World With A Rubber Duck
24. Nishnabotna
25. Camp Bird Mine

Original MGM/Polydor Recordings
Produced by Don Sears and Chip Davis
Recorded at Sound Recorders, Inc., Omaha, Nebraska (1974-1976)

(P) Originally Recorded 1974-1976. All Rights Reserved By Universal Music (Australia) Pty. Ltd.

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2012 by Warren Barnett at Mountain Moss Mastering

All titles licensed courtesy of Universal Music (Australia) Pty. Ltd.
This compilation (P) + (C) The Omni Recording Corporation 2012