Omni146Larry Jon Wilson:
New Beginnings/Let Me Sing My Song To You
Larry Jon Wilson
20 Track CD Anthology

Smoky, elegant storytelling that drifts through a southern gothic haze and over a funky backbeat. Such is the unique and criminally underappreciated songcraft of Larry Jon Wilson. Ahead and possibly outside of his time Wilson cut a handful of stellar yet neglected LPs for Monument Records in the mid-1970s. The first two are presented here in all their smouldering soul groove glory. From the windswept country-fried funk of Sheldon Churchyard to the heartfelt muse of Bertrand My Son, Wilson was praised and revered by his peers (Kristofferson, Van Zandt, Newbury et. al.) but passed over by the Nashville mainstream.

This deluxe collector’s edition is remastered from the original Monument master tapes and presented with exclusive liner notes and rare photos.

Larry Jon Wilson, ambassador for the soul country.

*Remastered from the original Monument masters 2011
*20 track CD. All original recordings. 2 rare LPs on one CD.
*20 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes and rare photos.

1. Ohoopee River Bottomland
2. Through The Eyes Of Little Children
3. New Beginnings (Russian River Rainbow)
4. The Truth Ain't In You
5. Canoochee Revisited (Jesus Man)
6. Broomstraw Philosophers And Scuppernong Wine
7. Lay Me Down Again
8. Melt Not My Igloo
9. Things Ain't What It Used To Be (And Probably Never Was)
10. Bertrand My Son
11. Drowning In The Mainstream
12. Let Me Sing My Song To You
13. Sheldon Churchyard
14. I Remember It Well
15. Ballad Of Handy Mackey
16. Think I Feel A Hitchhike Coming On
17. Willoughby Grove
18. Life Of A Good Man
19. Kindred Spirit
20. Farther Along

Original Monument Recordings Produced by Rob Galbraith and Bruce Dees

(P) Originally Recorded 1975 - 1976. All Rights Reserved By SONY MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2011 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios