Omni145Stonewall Jackson:
The Lonesome In Me
Stonewall Jackson
28 Track CD Anthology

You hold in your hands the greatest album ever recorded by Stonewall Jackson.

Melancholic, contemplative, The Lonesome In Me is Stonewall’s forgotten masterpiece. Its spare, spikey production and themes of alienation and desolation were just too alarmingly out of fashion at the time of its original release (1970) for the record to hit. Reevaluated now, the strength of the performances, songwriting and atmosphere stun.

Stonewall sings of inebriates (Ship In The Bottle) and cuckolds (The Harm You’ve Done), losers (I Miss You Most In The Winter Time) and boozers (Blues Plus Booze) – a strangely beautiful world of sadness presented in Honky Tonk song.

This deluxe collector’s edition is remastered from the original Columbia master tapes and presented with exclusive liner notes, rare photos and a generous clutch of rare 45 sides.

Stonewall Jackson, hard but heartfelt.

*Remastered from the original Columbia masters 2011
*28 track CD. All original recordings. 24 tracks never on CD before
*For the first time the entire album reissued. Rare 45 sides never before reissued.
*28 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes and rare photos.
2nd and final volume in Omni’s Stonewall Jackson series.

1. Ship In The Bottle
2. Morals Of A Man
3. I Miss You Most In The Winter Time
4. Better Days For Mama
5. The Lonesome In Me
6. Thoughts Of A Lonely Man
7. “Never More” Quote The Raven
8. The Difference Between Going And Really Gone
9. Blues Plus Booze (Means I Lose)
10. The Harm You've Done
11. Somebody's Always Leaving
12. Recess Time
13. Born That Way
14. Blue Field
15. Oh Lonesome Me
16. When He Was Nine
17. Red Roses Blooming Back Home
18. Nashville
19. Push The Panic Button
20. Waitin' For Dawn Till Dawn
21. Waterloo
22. That's All This Old World Needs
23. Big Busy World
24. Torn From The Pages Of Life
25. I've Run Out Of Reasons (For Running Late At Night)
26. I'm Not Strong Enough
27. True Love Is The Thing
28. House Of Bottles And Cans

Original Columbia Recordings Produced by Frank Jones

Recorded in Columbia Recording Studio, Nashville 1968-1973

(P) Originally Recorded 1968 - 1973. All Rights Reserved By SONY MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2011 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios