Omni144Yma Sumac:
Miracles (Expanded and Remastered)
Yma Sumac
13 Track CD Anthology -- Also Available on LP!

Rumoured to be an Incan Princess (or a Jewish housewife from Brooklyn) there is one thing about Yma Sumac of which there is no doubt: her voice - an astounding instrument both emotive and playful that captured the imagination of millions during the height of her 1950s “Voice Of The Xtabay” exotica-fame. After years of global adulation, tours behind the iron curtain and then a number of personal crises, Yma was ready to return to the spotlight in 1972.

Flanked by original collaborator (King of Exotica) Les Baxter, this was to be no tired rerun of former glories but instead a blistering psyche-rock-exploitation opus! Yma growls and swoops her way over solid grooves, swirling keys and fuzz guitars.

Withdrawn immediately after release in a blizzard of litigation and acrimony, this rare and lysergic masterpiece is now fully restored and remastered from the original master tapes for its first ever official reissue. Presented with three fantastic (and previously unheard) extra tracks, exclusive liner notes and rare photos.

*Rare Psyche-Exotica-Exploitation masterpiece gets first ever official reissue!
*Remastered from the original master tapes 2011!
*13 track CD. All original recordings. First ever official reissue for all tracks!
*3 previously unreleased cuts!
*20 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes and rare photos!

1. Remember
2. Medicine Man
3. Let Me Hear You
4. Tree Of Life
5. Flame Tree
6. Zebra
7. Azure Sands
8. Look Around
9. Magenta Mountain
10. El Condor Pasa
11. Savage Rock *
12. Parade *
13. Savage Rock (alternate version) *
*previously unreleased

Originally released as London Records LP SHU 8431/XPS 608 (1971)

Original Recordings produced by Bob Kreppel, Jim Branciforti and Bob Covais for KBC Productions

Arranged and Conducted by Les Baxter

Chuck Cowan (Guitar)
Richard Person (Organ)
Roger Cowan (Bass)
Skippy Switzer (Drums)

CD Produced for Reissue by Don Pierson

(P) Originally Recorded 1971. Issued under license from Don Pierson

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2011 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios