Omni142Felix Kubin:
Bruder Luzifer (1982-2010)
Felix Kubin
23 Track CD Anthology

For three decades Hamburg’s Felix Kubin operated as an undercover Sci-Fi pop visionary. Lurching from seasick electronics to dramatic outsider songcraft, the highlights of Kubin’s engaging teenage experiments (Krematorien) and later pop masterworks (Lightning Strikes) mingle here with electrified spaghetti-western romps (Sabàta) and terminal noise-spasms (Dead End Brain).

Lovingly curated, this deluxe collector’s edition features exclusive liner notes, unpublished photos, rare 7” sides and forgotten tracks.

Retro-Futurist Teutonic Pop strikes back!

*Visionary figure of Germanic Outsider Pop!
*First ever comprehensive overview of his stunning canon of charming electro-mania!
*rare 45 sides and forgotten tracks
*28 page full colour booklet

1. Phonebashing
2. Lightning Strikes
3. Schnitzler
4. Groscher Lausangriff
5. Hotel Super Nova
6. There Is A Garden
7. Sabàta
8. Hit Me, Provider
9. Die Kulturelle Revolution
10. Bruder Luzifer
11. I Lost My Heart In Reykjavik
12. Stelle Am Mund
13. Babelfisch Swing Ballet
14. Doppelagenten
15. Waschzwangmama
16. Radio Pangäa
17. Ich Träume Nur In Super-8
18. Krematorien
19. Idiotenmusik 2
20. Dead End Brain
21. Kathedrale Kopernikus
22. Antarktis Slow Rock
23. Hello

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Original artwork: Mariola Brillowska
Layout and design: Richard Grant/I+T=R
Remastered 2011 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios