Omni141Stonewall Jackson:
Life Of A Poor Boy
Stonewall Jackson
30 Track CD Anthology

Stonewall Jackson is the epitome of hard drivin’, pure honky tonk. Feisty, heartfelt and down-home tunes delivered from behind a plow or the bottom of a beer glass. From the late 1950s through the 1960s Stonewall cut a vast catalogue of fine music and many of the greatest and rarest of these cuts are presented here for the very first time on CD. Tales of the good gone wrong (I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water), autocide (Drinking And Driving) and suicide (The Water’s So Cold). Things are sometimes bleak (There’s No Reason To Be Living) but never without hope or redemption (I’ve Got To Change) though one might be a prisoner (Thirty Links Of Chain) or buried alive in a coal mine (While The Daises Grow Free).

This deluxe collector’s edition is remastered from the original Columbia master tapes and presented with exclusive liner notes and rare photos.

Stonewall Jackson, hard but heartfelt.

*Remastered from the original Columbia masters 2011
*30 track CD. All original recordings. Most tracks have never been on CD before
*rare 45 A & B-sides and masterful album cuts
*includes a stellar previously unreleased track
*28 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes and rare photos

1. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
2. Help Stamp Out Loneliness
3. Life Of A Poor Boy
4. Trouble And Me
5. The Water’s So Cold
6. Wild Wild Wind
7. I’ve Got To Change
8. Thirty Links Of Chain
9. While The Daisies Grow Free
10. Mary Don’t You Weep
11. Picket Sign
12. Give It Back To The Indians
13. Promises And Hearts (Were Made To Break)
14. The Neon Lights (Don’t Care Who They Burn)
15. I’ll Go Get The Tool Box
16. Poor Red Georgia Dirt
17. This World Holds Nothing (Since You’re Gone)
18. If This House Could Talk
19. There’s No Reason To Be Living
20. The Wine Flowed Freely
21. Blues Plus Booze (Means I Lose)
22. Drinking And Driving
23. My Song
24. Smoke Along The Track
25. Life To Go
26. Gettin’ Older
27. I Can’t Go On Living This Way
28. Knock Off Your Naggin’
29. Don’t Be Angry
30. Why I’m Walkin’

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2011 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios