Omni139Various Artists:
Russkie Wig-Out!
Various Artists
Demented Surf / Electro / Exotica from behind the Iron Curtain!

First Ever Release in the (cough) Free World!!

Deep from the darkest heart of Russia comes this terrifying amalgam of B-culture detritus and mutant retro-futurism. As incongruous as they are sublime, these gems of post-Soviet exotica craft the shuddering twangs of surf rock to elastic electro rhythms, rockabilly chops and theremin wails. Imagine Bruce Haack detained at the border by KGB operatives and thrown into the Gulag with the tortured remains of Dick Dale and Les Baxter.

Horrifically easy listening...for Iron Curtain youth!

*Remastered 2010 from the original master tapes!
*Deluxe packaging, 20 page full colour booklet with scholarly liner notes, rare photos, posters, original covers, memorabilia etc.
*26 track CD! All original recordings oozing with demented post-commie (?) strangeness!

1. Messer Chups - How To Become A Vampire
2. Messer Chups - Dark Story
3. Messer Chups - Cannibal Twist
4. Messer Für Frau Müller - Gitarkin Fast Food Empire
5. Oleg Kostrow - Bukva F
6. Messer Für Frau Müller - The Best Girl In USSR
7. Oleg Kostrow - Lego-Marsch
8. Messer Für Frau Müller - Funny Man Under Anesthesia
9. Messer Chups - Srubi Derevo, Sovrati Rebenka, Sozhgi Dom!
10. Messer Für Frau Müller - Aiboloid
11. Messer Für Frau Müller - Our Address
12. Supersonic Future - Лестница В Рай
13. Messer Für Frau Müller - Agents And Spies
14. Oleg Kostrow - Tanets Detey Prokofeva
15. Messer Für Frau Müller - Ultrasound Vibrator
16. Oleg Kostrow - Higgins Theme
17. Messer Für Frau Müller - Sci-Fi Twist
18. Messer Chups - Hexe Chipe *
19. Kim & Buran - Rock 'n' Robot
20. Messer Chups - Import-Export
21. Oleg Kostrow - Uzbekian Dance
22. Supersonic Future - Тема Бармена
23. Messer Chups - Fender Satanik Limited Edition *
24. Oleg Kostrow - Lokon's Bells
25. Supersonic Future - Super-Iglesias
26. Messer Für Frau Müller - Zubi Zubi Zundella

*previously unreleased

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Original Artwork by Dmitry Remizov
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2010 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios