Omni127Tommy Cash:
Rise And Shine / Six White Horses
Tommy Cash
The Man In Black’s Lil’ Brother!! First Time On CD!!!

Forever in the shadow of his elder brother Johnny, Tommy Cash deserved more. As you’ll hear on this disc Tommy possessed a great voice, an engaging performance and a good eye for a captivating song. Featured here are his two finest LPs for their first ever appearance on CD. Recorded in 1969 and 1970 (but both released in 1970) Rise And Shine and Six White Horses are pinnacles of the Nashville storyteller’s art.

The scope is wide, tackling the rigors of a musicians life “on the road” (One Song Away), the plight of the working man (Rise And Shine), domestic homicide (The Honest Truth) and drug addiction (Carried Away). Tommy’s largest hit, the moving 1969 tribute to the slain heros JFK, MLK and RFK (Six White Horses) still retains its power and its passion.

Deluxe collector’s edition remastered from the original master tapes featuring rare photos, exclusive liner notes and eight fine songs from the 1971 concept LP “The American Way Of Life”.

The name’s Cash, Tommy Cash!

*All but forgotten Tommy is Johnny Cash’s very talented younger brother!
*Remastered 2009 from the original master tapes!
*Deluxe packaging, 20 page full colour booklet with exclusive notes, rare photos etc.
*First release on CD for most tracks!
*30 track CD! All original recordings!

1. One Song Away
2. Rise And Shine
3. The Tears On Lincoln's Face
4. Silver Wings
5. Irma Jackson
6. The Honest Truth
7. A Free Man
8. Memory Town
9. Do What You Do Do Well
10. Carried Away
11. The Fightin' Side Of Me
12. Six White Horses
13. I'm So Afraid Of Losing You Again
14. The Long Black Veil
15. The Ramblin' Kind
16. Green, Green Grass Of Home
17. Rise And Shine
18. Okie From Muskogee
19. I Owe The World To You
20. Don't Hold Your Breath
21. Top Of The Town
22. So, You're Tired Of America?
23. The Farmer (Who’ll Remember Him?)
24. Roll Truck Roll
25. The Machine
26. This Song Belongs To You
27. The Mailman
28. I Got Me A Guitar
29. She's Not As Bad As All That
30. Abercrombie, Morganstern & Hall

Produced by Glenn Sutton
Engineering: Charlie Bragg and Lou Bradley

Featured musicians:
Jerry Kennedy - guitar/dobro/band leader
Billy Sanford,Pete Wade and Harold Bradley - guitar
Ray Edenton, Chip Young - rhythm guitar
Lloyd Green - steel guitar
Bob Moore - bass
Buddy Harman/Kenneth Buttrey - drums
Hargus Pig Robbins - piano/organ
Buddy Spicher - fiddle
Charlie McCoy - harmonica/trumpet
George Tidwell - trumpet
The Nashville Edition/The Jordanaires - vocals

Recorded 1969/1970/1971
Columbia Recording Studio, Nashville

All Original Epic Recordings
(P) Originally Recorded 1969 - 1971. All Rights Reserved By SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: David K. Landis for Shake It Loose Graphics
Remastered 2009 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios