Omni125Pete Seeger:
Rainbow Race/Now/Young Vs. Old
Pete Seeger
3 of the finest Original LPs from the Legendary Folk Activist! First Time On CD!!

The figure of Pete Seeger towers over 20th and 21st century music. Revered as a songwriter, folklorist and activist his fingerprints are to be found over a vast array of folk and contemporary culture. Wise, kind, provocative, satirical and acerbic his commentaries and performances have lead to his blacklisting in one decade and to his exaltation by pop icons in another. Chronicled here are three of his finest albums, 1968’s Now, 1969’s Young Vs. Old and 1971’s Rainbow Race along with a previously banned 1970 single in its first ever official release.

Deluxe collector’s edition remastered from the original Columbia Records tapes and presented with exclusive liner notes and rare photos.

*As the Living Legend approaches his 90th birthday on May 3rd 2009 (and his nomination for the Nobel Peace Prize) we present 3 of his very finest LPs for the First Time on CD!
*Pete Seeger wrote “Where Have All The Flowers Gone”, “Turn Turn Turn!”, “The Hammer Song” and popularized “We Shall Overcome”, “Michael Row The Boat Ashore”, “This Land Is Your Land” and many, many others!
*Prime Era (1968-1971) Controversial Pete Seeger recordings including a banned 45! Featuring notable guest players like Earl Scruggs and Family!
*Remastered 2009 from the original master tapes!
*Deluxe packaging, 24 page full colour booklet with exclusive notes, rare photos etc.
*First release on CD for ALL tracks!
*41 track 2CD! All original recordings! Produced by Bob Johnston (Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash) and John Hammond (Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen).

CD 1

1. Last Train To Nuremberg
2. Sailing Down This Golden River
3. Uncle Ho
4. Snow Snow
5. My Rainbow Race
6. Our Generation
7. Old Devil Time
8. The Clearwater
9. Words Words Words
10. Hobo’s Lullaby

all the above tracks are from the album “Rainbow Race” Columbia C30739 (1971)

11. Adam The Inventor
12. Letter To Eve
13. Talking Ben Tre
14. Backlash Blues
15. He’s Long Gone
16. The Torn Flag
17. Michael Row The Boat Ashore
18. Taint But Me One
19. False From True
20. Cotton Nedded Pickin’ So Bad
21. Everybody’s Got a Right To Live
22. The Cities Are Burning
23. Water Is Wide (O Waly Waly)

the above tracks are from the album “Now” Columbia CS9717 (1968)

CD 2

1. Who Knows
2. Bring Them Home
3. When I Was Most Beautiful
4. This Old Car
5. Ballad Of The Fort Hood Three
6. Cumberland Mountain Bear Chase
7. Since You’ve Been Apart
8. Lolly Todum
9. My Rainbow Man
10. Poisoning The Students’ Minds
11. All My Children Of The Sun
12. The Good Boy
13. Be Kind To Your Parents
14. Get Up And Go
15. Declaration Of Independence
16. Both Sides Now
17. Mayrowana

the above tracks are from the album “Young vs. Old” Columbia CS 9873 (1971)

18. I Feel Like I’m Fixin’ To Die Rag

the above track is from the previously unreleased Columbia “45” 4-45257 (JZSS 154097 (1970)

All Original Columbia Recordings
(P) Originally Recorded 1967 - 1971. All Rights Reserved By SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: Richard Grant/I+T=R
Remastered 2009 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios