Omni117Bruce Haack :
Bruce Haack

Bruce Haack's "Haackula" is the record you've dreamt of and the stuff of nightmares. Deemed to be too dark and too offensive for release when it was recorded in 1978 it has languished unheard in the vault ever since. With its premiere release here it will soon be revered as a lost classic of outsider electronica.

Haack's anger with a society he sees as too straight and too claustrophobic is palpable as he hisses and cusses his way over astoundingly elastic electro backings. Already respected as one of the pioneers of twentieth century electronic music Haackula strikes out on this disc into dark, yet playful territory where few have gone before. Imagine a very, very bummed out Kraftwerk scowling as they play childlike melodies and sing under their breath of fear and abandonment. One listen to Haackula's "Blow Job" is sure to change the way you view electronic music forever.

As well as the full Haackula album for the first time this release also features Haack's extraordinary 1982 collaboration with Russell Simmons (Def Jam/Public Enemy/Beastie Boys) Party Machine and the incredible 32 minute (!) 1979 soundscape composition Icarus. All tracks make their first official release here and are lovingly remastered from the original tapes.

Often bootleged, (incomplete with an incorrect tracklist and much inferior sound quality may we add!) the dark jewel that is Haackula now sees the light of day in this deluxe premiere edition.

Strap in, and let Haackula sink its teeth into you!

*A Lost Classic of Outsider Electronica! First Ever Official Release!!
*Deluxe Collector's Edition. 28 page full colour booklet with exclusive liner notes, unpublished photos, full lyrics.
*Remastered 2008 from the original master tapes.
*First time on CD for ALL tracks!

1. Lie Back
2. Blow Job
3. Man Kind
4. Play Me Your Album
5. Invocation
6. Death Machine
7. Sun Sukd
8. Tit For Tat
9. Haackula

10. Party Machine
11. Icarus

Licensed from Ted Pandel and the Estate of Bruce Haack.

Executive in charge of CD reissue: David Thrussell
Layout and design: Richard Grant / I+T=R
Remastered 2008 by Simon Polinski at Laundry Goat Studios