Omni110Bruce Haack :
The Electric Lucifer (Remastered with extra tracks)
Bruce Haack

Bruce Haack's "The Electric Lucifer" is rightly considered one of the masterworks of 20th century electronic music. Originally recorded in 1968 and 1969 (and released in 1970) it is an album both unique in conception and superb in realization. An eminently listenable work where Pop-psychedelia and Moog/musique-concrete sounds coalesce around Haack's central metaphysical concept of "Powerlove", a force so powerful that it could end war and unify humankind. Acclaimed upon its original release (one of Rolling Stone's favourite albums of 1970 amongst many citations) yet unavailable for over three decades, "The Electric Lucifer" is presented here for the first time on CD! Remastered and restored from the original master tapes recently discovered in the Columbia vault (and featuring two previously unreleased bonus tracks), with hitherto unpublished photos from the original recording sessions and exclusive liner notes and recollections. "The Electric Lucifer" is your gateway to the profound yet playful universe of Bruce Haack, a "far-out" place where flower-power and inner-space electronics collide!

*Part two of the new Omni series "Moog Masterpieces"!
*Remastered 2007 from the original Columbia tapes!
*Deluxe packaging, 28 page full colour booklet with exclusive notes, rare photos, interviews etc.
*Often bootlegged, this is the first official release on CD for ALL tracks!
*Presented with one previously unreleased track and a 25 minute radio interview with Bruce Haack from 1970!

1. Electric To Me Turn
2. The Word (Narration)
3. Cherubic Hymn
4. Program Me
5. War
6. National Anthem To The Moon
7. Chant Of The Unborn
8. Incantation
9. Angel Child
10. Word Game
11. Song Of The Death Machine
12.Super Nova
13. Requiem

extra tracks:
15-23. Bruce Haack Interviewed On Canadian Radio CKUA (1970)*
24. Electric To Me Turn ("Hampstead and Heath" Version)*

*previously unreleased